Friday, 28 June 2019

Walayat Aur Wilayat Mein Farq


Younus AlGohar explains the technical differences between the Station of Wasl (Divine Union), Walayat and Wilayat in this comprehensive lecture.


- The greatest rank in spirituality is the Station of Wasl (Divine Union). Those at this stage are granted divine entities who are, so to speak, prototypes of God: the Jussa-e-Tofeeq-e-Ilahi (Divine Sub-spirit) or the Tifl-e-Noori (Body of God’s Light). Recipients are known as Aashiq-e-Ilahi (Divine Lovers) and Sultan ul Fuqra (Kings of Spiritual Poverty) depending on which entity they have. These divine entities stay in their bodies, serving as the presence of God within them.

The Koran 50:16-19 says for such people, 'I am closer to you than your jugular vein.'

According to a Prophetic Tradition, Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) said, ‘Man will mirror God.’

- Sainthood is divided into two types: Walayat (actual sainthood) and Wilayat (honorary sainthood). A true saint is one who has either seen God or spoken to God; they fall under the category of Walayat.

- Wilayat is honorary sainthood granted by Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) to those he appoints in his esoteric police force - a force formed to keep the spiritual affairs of his Nation (Ummah) in check. They include the Ghous uz Zaman, Qutb, Abdaal, Abrar, Akiyaar


Have a question for Younus AlGohar? Text your questions to us on WhatsApp: +447380315726  or Facebook messenger: 

Watch the live recordings of these lectures every day at 22:00 GMT at:

Can't access this video? Watch it on Daily Motion:

Listen to this speech on the go with SoundCloud:


New monthly publications!

The True Mehdi Magazine:

Messiah Herald Magazine:

Read more about Younus AlGohar's work against terrorism:






No comments: