Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Mohabbat Ki Haqiqat Aur Iqsam

Younus AlGohar explains the different types of love and their reality.

Main points:
- There are three types of love: romantic love, love related to the Nafs (Self) and true divine love (Ishq-e-Haqiqi).

- Romantic love is platonic love between souls. In the realm of souls, there would be neighbourhoods. The souls who were of the same rank would be in the same neighbourhood. Because the Nafs (Self) was not involved in their love, their love is pure. If two people that lived together in the realms of souls came to the world at the same time, they would fall in love for each other. Such was the case of Laila and Majnu. In such love there is ego.

- Love related to the Nafs (Self) is common in this world. Such love could be love for beauty, money, fame or it could be lust. It is a sin. When adolescents go through puberty, sentiments are newly introduced and they experience an outburst of emotion; this is also related to the Nafs.

- Lastly, there is true divine love: Ishq-e-Haqiqi. It can’t be obtained without purification of the Nafs and heart. It is when one becomes a true lover of God.

You can watch the live recordings of these videos every day at 22:00 GMT on http://younusalgohar.com.

Can’t access this video? Watch it on Daily Motion.

Listen to this speech on the go with SoundCloud.

No comments: